FAH-Addict Forum

On 05/20/2010 at 03h47

Photon

Group: Member

Signed up since: 17/01/2010
Messages: 13
So you guys remember me saying that my asus motherboard broke..... well i was overclocking my athlon II 620 to see how high it could go
i got to about 3.6ghz and then i think i saw the northbridge over 100C, it went dwon though, so i continued and then bios said overclocking failed so i stoped but then i booted up and everything to reset to my old stardard 3.1ghz on reboot i got absolutely NOTHING the fans were on that was all no lights on mobo like usual so another rma anyone... ihope :@ :@ :gne :(

   
On 05/20/2010 at 08h39

Photon

Group: Member

Signed up since: 16/12/2009
Messages: 12
You broke it :(
____________________
Website: www.mayaposch.com

Web    
On 05/20/2010 at 23h19

Photon

Group: Member

Signed up since: 17/01/2010
Messages: 13
yep

   
On 05/22/2010 at 00h08

Quark

Group: Member

Signed up since: 14/09/2009
Messages: 38
Bummer.:(

   
On 06/04/2010 at 14h08

Photon

Group: Member

Signed up since: 01/11/2009
Messages: 10
Just hope nobody at Asus reads these forums :whistle

"I think it was a power spike - I don't have a surge protector... Really."

   
On 06/05/2010 at 12h54

Administrator

Group: Administrator

Signed up since: 10/08/2009
Messages: 87
Well ... so we might start talking about Gigabytes motherboards ... just to show that they're all in the same boat ... :whistle

Mail Web    
On 06/05/2010 at 22h05

Photon

Group: Member

Signed up since: 17/01/2010
Messages: 13
mmm sure

   
CSM
On 06/06/2010 at 06h13

Photon

Group: Member

Signed up since: 22/03/2010
Messages: 4
Have you tried clearing CMOS memory, by chance? Sometimes that is necessary to regain the factory starting point when the machine won't let you into the BIOS. Be sure and do it in accordance with the user's manual, but unplug the power supply from the wall socket and disconnect the power supply from the motherboard, then clear it. Then reconnect everything and try to boot up.

   
On 06/07/2010 at 22h11

Photon

Group: Member

Signed up since: 17/01/2010
Messages: 13
yA

   
CSM
On 06/12/2010 at 01h04

Photon

Group: Member

Signed up since: 22/03/2010
Messages: 4
hootis:
yA
If that's the case then chances are you have a bad motherboard. But, before jumping to conclusions, try stripping it of everything except the CPU, one stick of memory, and a video card to see if it will even show a screen with anything on it during POST. If you have and it still won't post and you are positive it isn't a bad video card then either the power supply or motherboard is bad.

Sorry for the late replies by the way. The lack of reply notifications from this site makes it is extremely inconvenient for very busy people.

   
1 User online : 0 Administrator, 0 Moderator, 0 Member and 1 Visitor
User online : No member online
Answer
You aren't allowed to write in this category